Read Customer Reviews | Car-Wal Door Systems Limited | Western Ontario


London: (519) 685-9797
Hamilton: (905) 304-9700
Guelph: (519) 821-4400
Clinton: (519) 482-3251






Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 124 Reviews

5 stars
 
103
4 stars
 
17
3 stars
 
2
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
2

Average Customer Review

 
 (124 customer reviews)
4.8 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Great job! Thanks Carrie

Reviewed by (St thomas, ON) | September 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Would highly recommend


Product Installed:


 
Garage doors installed at Lake eugenia

Reviewed by (Kitchener, ON) | September 13, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Even though our installer came late because of my mistake in advising him where our location was, Jiri the installer managed to complete 2 double garage door installations with automatic opener systems on each in a span of 8 hours. Being done at 7pm on a Friday was not a problem for him. The garage doors work flawlessly.


 
Garage door

Reviewed by (London, ON) | September 12, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great product and staff are very easy to deal with. Installer did a quality job.


 
Nice doors

Reviewed by (Belwood, ON) | September 05, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


The quality of the product was unmatched


Product Installed:


 
Superb experience

Reviewed by (London, ON) | August 23, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Sales advisor explained all options well. She took a photo of garage , superimposed options in place of current doors and emailed that to me, so I could see exactly what each option would look like.
Installer took almost five hours to remove old doors and carefully install new doors. 2x4 s were put in place behind door frames before tracks were installed, making tracks much more secure than previous installation.
Product, installation and overall experience superb.


Product Installed:


 
Great company

Reviewed by (WATERLOO, ON) | August 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I would recommend CarWal Garage Doors to anyone looking for a new garage door. Fast, professional service at all levels, from the first phone call to the followup after the door was installed. No problems at all! Excellent workmanship! I LOVE my new garage door!


 
Great service!

Reviewed by (London, ON) | August 18, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We are very happy with our new garage door.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door replacement

Reviewed by (Kitchener, ON) | August 16, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Salesman was vey professional and made suggestions to solve issues we did not forsee. Installer was excellent and personable taking time to demonstrate safety features and overall operation.


Product Installed:


 
Real Professionals.

Reviewed by (Waterloo, ON) | August 13, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We were referred to Marvin by a friend. We were so impressed with Marvin. He was professional and friendly and answered all of our questions. The men that installed the door were very pleasant and had the door in quickly and professionally again. Overall, our dealings with this company were excellent.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door purchase and installation

Reviewed by (DORCHESTER, ON) | August 05, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Very satisfied


Product Installed:


 
Wonderful experience

Reviewed by (Guelph, ON) | July 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent customer service at every level: receptionist,sales, installation.


Product Installed:


 
Why does this NEED a title????weird!!!

Reviewed by (St. Thomas, ON) | July 19, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


The installer was quick and cleaned up perfectly.


Product Installed:


 
New and better look.

Reviewed by (London, ON) | July 12, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From meeting the rep at the home show to the completion of the project, all aspects of customer service was meet to the level of excellence. This job was a custom fit to an old garage. No complaints from the company or we can't do this or it will cost a lot. It was lets see how we can make this work. And you did.


Product Installed:


 
Door for KCanapini

Reviewed by (Kitchener , ON) | June 28, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


We had a great experience with the sales person. The initial installer was good and the garage door lifted very quietly. Sadly, a week after installation, the bottom two panels had bubbled and needed to be replaced. The customer service representative was accommodating and sent a technician out quickly and the bottom panels were replaced within a month. Currently, the panels look fine. The door seems to lift a little less quietly, but we didn't complain. We hope we have no further issues. (...)


Product Installed:


 
Excellent

Reviewed by (London, ON) | June 23, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Everyone from Carrie to the people that answer the phone to the installers everyone AMAZING!


Product Installed:


 
Great service from day 1

Reviewed by (Guelph, ON) | June 22, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From the sales room to the installation we were very happy with the service. Our door looks great and installation did not take too long. We would be very happy to give a recommendation of anyone who we dealt with.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door!

Reviewed by | June 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Amazing job! Marvin worked with my wife and I to get the garage door we wanted at the price we wanted. We love the new door! Thanks again!


Product Installed:


 
New doors

Reviewed by (Kitchener, ON) | June 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I talked to numerous garage door suppliers and found Marvin the most knowledgeable and not once did he knock the competition which was refreshing after dealing with other suppliers. I was referred to Sunset doors from a friend and followed up checking references. I would definitely deal again with Marvin and the installer, both very professional.


Product Installed:


 
Lee was Terrific

Reviewed by (Sarnia, ON) | June 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Just had a garage door replaced and everything went very well. The installer (Lee from London) was very efficient (hard worker), polite, and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend this company.


 
Top notch service and product

Reviewed by (New Hamburg, ON) | June 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We recently had our garage door replaced and Carwal was recommended to us from friends. They were from day one, friendly, professional and provided all the information we needed to make a decision on our upgraded door. All of their office staff were very helpful with their opinions and product knowledge. the service was prompt and with followup. I was always notified of install time and changes. Our installer was courteous, tidy and did professional. We are very happy with our new door.


 
Energy efficient upgrade

Reviewed by (Ingersoll, ON) | May 30, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Mrs. Butorajac was very prompt , friendly and professional addressing my garage door replacement. The installer who's name I never heard or saw on an article of clothing/uniform or headwear was polite and thankful of items offered ie. water , coffee , soft drink.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door installation

Reviewed by (Mannheim, ON) | May 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Contractor was very efficient and special attention to detail even wiping finger prints off. Cleaned everything up to perfection. Best contractor we have had do any work for us. Very pleased with the quality of the doors. Sales person excellent and very quick to get us quote. We would highly recommend your company.


 
Garaga garage doors/Linear belt drive openers.

Reviewed by (Dorchester, ON) | May 04, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Two garage doors and openers are my second purchase from Car Wal in thirty-one years. Doors and openers work quietly. Quality, sales staff and installation are excellent.


Product Installed:


 
Very pleased!

Reviewed by (Waterloo, ON) | May 04, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very pleased with my new garage door ... excellent customer service, product, and installation! Thank you.


Product Installed:


 
Getting rid of an heavy 1958 metal garage door

Reviewed by (London, ON) | April 24, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Nigel who installed the door was working on a well built 1933 garage which with time had settle out of alignment on one side by about an inch. He installed the door perfectly and it works great. It opens and closes and locks perfectly. He took the time to install it as if he was installing it on a new built garage.


Product Installed:


 
Beautiful new garage door!

Reviewed by (Waterloo, ON) | April 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


A sticker inside our old garage door lead us to CarWal when it failed. We had a positive experience with the technician and office personnel, in getting it repaired. We visited the show room and quickly decided what we were interested in, with great help from the sales person, who later came to our house. The quality and price seemed like good value. The installer was very professional, taking a great pride in his work in putting in the new door and doing the capping.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door replacement

Reviewed by (London, ON) | April 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Extremely happy with the appearance of new Garaga garage door and the installation by Carwal.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent!

Reviewed by (Waterloo, ON) | April 06, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent service! Excellent product! Excellent installation!
Highly recommend.
Thank you, Marvin.


 
Excellent Product

Reviewed by (Kitchener, ON) | March 23, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Door and opener are great quality and workmanship. Installer was pleasant and courteous. Reception when calling to order some extra accessories was also very pleasant. Orders were quick and installation was very quick.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door install.

Reviewed by | March 18, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Overall we're very satisfied. The only set back is I wished there was more information about garage door size in comparison with the average car. We at the end of the day should have got a 9 ft door which seems to be the a better size for the average size of a small SUV. In regards to the installation the wiring should have been through the studs, now we have to remove it to install wall coverings.


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next page >

 





Follow us on

FacebookGoogle +Pinterest