Read Customer Reviews | Car-Wal Door Systems Limited | Western Ontario


London: (519) 685-9797
Hamilton: (905) 304-9700
Guelph: (519) 821-4400
Clinton: (519) 482-3251






Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 110 Reviews

5 stars
 
94
4 stars
 
13
3 stars
 
1
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
2

Average Customer Review

 
 (110 customer reviews)
4.8 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Excellent

Reviewed by (London, ON) | June 23, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Everyone from Carrie to the people that answer the phone to the installers everyone AMAZING!


Product Installed:


 
Great service from day 1

Reviewed by (Guelph, ON) | June 22, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


From the sales room to the installation we were very happy with the service. Our door looks great and installation did not take too long. We would be very happy to give a recommendation of anyone who we dealt with.


Product Installed:


 
Garage Door!

Reviewed by | June 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Amazing job! Marvin worked with my wife and I to get the garage door we wanted at the price we wanted. We love the new door! Thanks again!


Product Installed:


 
New doors

Reviewed by (Kitchener, ON) | June 21, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I talked to numerous garage door suppliers and found Marvin the most knowledgeable and not once did he knock the competition which was refreshing after dealing with other suppliers. I was referred to Sunset doors from a friend and followed up checking references. I would definitely deal again with Marvin and the installer, both very professional.


Product Installed:


 
Lee was Terrific

Reviewed by (Sarnia, ON) | June 07, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Just had a garage door replaced and everything went very well. The installer (Lee from London) was very efficient (hard worker), polite, and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend this company.


 
Top notch service and product

Reviewed by (New Hamburg, ON) | June 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


We recently had our garage door replaced and Carwal was recommended to us from friends. They were from day one, friendly, professional and provided all the information we needed to make a decision on our upgraded door. All of their office staff were very helpful with their opinions and product knowledge. the service was prompt and with followup. I was always notified of install time and changes. Our installer was courteous, tidy and did professional. We are very happy with our new door.


 
Energy efficient upgrade

Reviewed by (Ingersoll, ON) | May 30, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Mrs. Butorajac was very prompt , friendly and professional addressing my garage door replacement. The installer who's name I never heard or saw on an article of clothing/uniform or headwear was polite and thankful of items offered ie. water , coffee , soft drink.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door installation

Reviewed by (Mannheim, ON) | May 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Contractor was very efficient and special attention to detail even wiping finger prints off. Cleaned everything up to perfection. Best contractor we have had do any work for us. Very pleased with the quality of the doors. Sales person excellent and very quick to get us quote. We would highly recommend your company.


 
Garaga garage doors/Linear belt drive openers.

Reviewed by (Dorchester, ON) | May 04, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Two garage doors and openers are my second purchase from Car Wal in thirty-one years. Doors and openers work quietly. Quality, sales staff and installation are excellent.


Product Installed:


 
Very pleased!

Reviewed by (Waterloo, ON) | May 04, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very pleased with my new garage door ... excellent customer service, product, and installation! Thank you.


Product Installed:


 
Getting rid of an heavy 1958 metal garage door

Reviewed by (London, ON) | April 24, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Nigel who installed the door was working on a well built 1933 garage which with time had settle out of alignment on one side by about an inch. He installed the door perfectly and it works great. It opens and closes and locks perfectly. He took the time to install it as if he was installing it on a new built garage.


Product Installed:


 
Beautiful new garage door!

Reviewed by (Waterloo, ON) | April 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


A sticker inside our old garage door lead us to CarWal when it failed. We had a positive experience with the technician and office personnel, in getting it repaired. We visited the show room and quickly decided what we were interested in, with great help from the sales person, who later came to our house. The quality and price seemed like good value. The installer was very professional, taking a great pride in his work in putting in the new door and doing the capping.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door replacement

Reviewed by (London, ON) | April 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Extremely happy with the appearance of new Garaga garage door and the installation by Carwal.


Product Installed:


 
Excellent!

Reviewed by (Waterloo, ON) | April 06, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent service! Excellent product! Excellent installation!
Highly recommend.
Thank you, Marvin.


 
Excellent Product

Reviewed by (Kitchener, ON) | March 23, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Door and opener are great quality and workmanship. Installer was pleasant and courteous. Reception when calling to order some extra accessories was also very pleasant. Orders were quick and installation was very quick.


Product Installed:


 
Garage door install.

Reviewed by | March 18, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Overall we're very satisfied. The only set back is I wished there was more information about garage door size in comparison with the average car. We at the end of the day should have got a 9 ft door which seems to be the a better size for the average size of a small SUV. In regards to the installation the wiring should have been through the studs, now we have to remove it to install wall coverings.


Product Installed:


 
great product and service

Reviewed by (London Ontario, ) | March 17, 2017 | 1 stars out of 5


The installer was very qualified and provided a very fine finished product. His clean-up was superior.


Product Installed:


 
Amazing Service - Truly Impressed

Reviewed by (St Thomas, ON) | March 01, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Amazing service, Roslyn was able to book my spring replacement the same and Lee came promptly to do so and was both knowledgeable and professional. Would used again and recommend without hesitation.


 
Great experience

Reviewed by (Kitchener, ON) | January 18, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great experience from sales to installation. I would definitely recommend this company.


Product Installed:


 
Cadillac Job

Reviewed by (London, ON) | January 06, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Douglas Windows are excellent quality windows...they also look nice. Window installer was professional and competent. Would highly recommend Douglas Windows for your home.


Product Installed:


 
Ridgetown

Reviewed by (Ridgetown, ON) | December 14, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


The Sales person was great and the on line quote very helpful


Product Installed:


 
Impressed

Reviewed by (Guelph, ON) | December 03, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Impressed and pleased with the product, sales rep, installers and staff.


Product Installed:


 
Made a good recovery!

Reviewed by (Aylmer, ON) | November 10, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


Two doors installed as a retrofit and one liftmaster unit was defective. Service department made it all good within a week.
Thanks!


Product Installed:


 
Great experience

Reviewed by (London, ON) | November 02, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Great experience in replacing old garage doors, from start to finish.


Product Installed:


 
replacement door

Reviewed by (guelph, ON) | October 24, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


great work and product


Product Installed:


 
Smooth process

Reviewed by (Cambridge, ON) | October 21, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


The company made this easy to have my garage door and opener installed. Everything works awesome and I'm happy with it. Only issue is that there was no light bulbs with the opener. When you spend a lot of money... you don't want to have to then run out and buy and install light bulbs.


Product Installed:


 
Home Refresh

Reviewed by (London, ON) | October 20, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


After surviving the childhood and early teen bumps and dents, it was time to purchase new garage doors. We called Carwal and they did the rest. At the initial sales call we received great recommendations and suggestions. We followed their recommendations and the installation was done quickly and efficiently. We love our new home look!


Product Installed:


 
Garage door Sept 2016

Reviewed by (London, ON) | October 20, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Sales advisor was very helpful and provided useful information


Product Installed:


 
Excellent Sales and Customer service, great professional company to deal with

Reviewed by (Guelph, ON) | October 18, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Alex, a very professional sales person from Car-wal explained the garage door removal /installaton process and the options to choose from for the door itself. Once we finalized on the requirement, he provided a quote the very same day. Kept me updated through the order process and conveniently scheduled the installation. Office staff were very professional and quick in responses to queries. Door was installed with no issues at all. Great company overall to work with!


Product Installed:


 
garage door

Reviewed by | October 08, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


very professional from the start to finish


Product Installed:


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next page >




Follow us on

FacebookGoogle +Pinterest