Read what other customers say about us

Read reviews specific to one of our location:

London  |  Mount Pleasant  |  Guelph  |  Goderich  |  Door Design Inc  |  Sunset Door Inc.  |  Sofalvi Door Systems

Leave a review specific to one of our location:

London  |  Mount Pleasant  |  Guelph  |  Goderich  |  Door Design Inc  |  Sunset Door Inc.  |  Sofalvi Door Systems

Rating Summary

5
 
4
 
3
 
2
 
1
 

Very Pleased!

5
13 December 2021 , Fran R (Orillia, ON)

Excellent sales rep who provided me with numerous options and professional advice. Advised of install date well in advance and install happened as scheduled. Complete removal of 2 doors and all… Read more Excellent sales rep who provided me with numerous options and professional advice. Advised of install date well in advance and install happened as scheduled. Complete removal of 2 doors and all mechanisms and 2 new doors with complete hardware installed flawlessly. Very pleasant and professional installer. Everyone I dealt with including office staff were extremely knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend the Orillia branch of this company.

Easy door opener

5
13 December 2021 , Thomas P (Orillia, ON)

We were very pleased with the installation by Damion. He was polite and explained the mechanics of the automatic garage door opener. Damion is an asset to this company.

No Show with notice on multiple occasions

1
03 December 2021 , Darren R

From the time I had my door installed 2016 to service calls today (2021) they frequently no show for scheduled appointments. They don't call to advise they won't be there in advance and often… Read more From the time I had my door installed 2016 to service calls today (2021) they frequently no show for scheduled appointments. They don't call to advise they won't be there in advance and often its hours after the scheduled appointment they call to advise they won't be coming.At times I drove in 45 minutes to meet them at the house I was building in a different city to have them no show. Just had a service call today for between 9:00 and noon and they called at 2:00 to say they wouldn't be here

Often no show for scheduled appointments

1
03 December 2021 , Darren R

From the time I had my door installed 2016 to service calls today (2021) they frequently no show for scheduled appointments. They don't call to advise they won't be there in advance &… Read more From the time I had my door installed 2016 to service calls today (2021) they frequently no show for scheduled appointments. They don't call to advise they won't be there in advance & often its hours after the appointment they call to advise they won't be coming. twice I drove in 45 minutes to meet them at the house I was building in a different city to have them no show. Just had a service call today for between 9:00 and noon & they called at 2:00 to say they wouldn't be here. I'm done

Good luck if anything goes wrong

1
02 December 2021 , Frank M (Burlington, ON)

In only a few years, the plastic around the window faded. Called and spoke to Robin who said she would send someone out. To expedite the process, I sent some pictures. No one ever came out and I had… Read more In only a few years, the plastic around the window faded. Called and spoke to Robin who said she would send someone out. To expedite the process, I sent some pictures. No one ever came out and I had to initiate all future correspondence. Just a brutal company to deal with. Once they have been and gone, good luck getting any service from them, I would NEVER deal with these people again - just BRUTAL!

Company response:

Mr Marando, We apologize for the inconvenient cause by your window frame fading. You have purchased a top-of-the-line garage door and we understand that you want to keep it in original condition. We have submitted a claim to the manufacturer of the door for the fading of your window frames. Because nothing is specified about frame fading in the manufacturer’s warranty, the protection is limited to one year. This claim was refused since the condition appeared only after 4½ years. We have filled an appeal to this claim but we were told a second time that this condition was not guarantee after 4½ years. As an installer we can’t assume a product defect that we are not responsible for. The best solution is to paint the frames. We can provide advice if you wish to do so.

Good luck if anything goes wrong

1
29 November 2021 , Frank M (Burlington, ON)

We bought garage doors from CarWal July 20, 2017. This spring, we noticed that the frames around the windows had faded badly. Upon reaching out to Robin at their Ancaster location, I was informed they… Read more We bought garage doors from CarWal July 20, 2017. This spring, we noticed that the frames around the windows had faded badly. Upon reaching out to Robin at their Ancaster location, I was informed they would send someone out. To expedite, I sent Pictures. No one ever got back to me. Any further communication had to be initiated by me - which was required several times. Robin was about as unhelpful as someone could be deflecting the issue to someone else. JUST BRUTAL - BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK

Company response:

Mr Marando, We apologize for the inconvenient cause by your window frame fading. You have purchased a top-of-the-line garage door and we understand that you want to keep it in original condition. We have submitted a claim to the manufacturer of the door for the fading of your window frames. Because nothing is specified about frame fading in the manufacturer’s warranty, the protection is limited to one year. This claim was refused since the condition appeared only after 4½ years. We have filled an appeal to this claim but we were told a second time that this condition was not guarantee after 4½ years. As an installer we can’t assume a product defect that we are not responsible for. The best solution is to paint the frames. We can provide advice if you wish to do so.

Copyright Garaga Inc. | Privacy Policy and Conditions of Use | Sitemap