Read what other customers say about our Mount Pleasant location

Rating Summary

5
 
4
 
3
 
2
 
1
 

Share your opinion with other customers

Write your own review

All around satisfaction

5
11 January 2022 , Nancy S (Brantford, ON)

Salesman Phil came out in October and was patient and easy to deal with. Ordered door off Robin and Susan back in October (great ladies to work with!). Door came earlier than expected which was great!… Read more Salesman Phil came out in October and was patient and easy to deal with. Ordered door off Robin and Susan back in October (great ladies to work with!). Door came earlier than expected which was great! Installer Derek was knowledgeable and very friendly. Had follow up service that needed to be done and it was performed very quickly and efficiently by Jordan. Very happy with the product quality, installers and service team! Highly recommend!

Good luck if anything goes wrong

1
02 December 2021 , Frank M (Burlington, ON)

In only a few years, the plastic around the window faded. Called and spoke to Robin who said she would send someone out. To expedite the process, I sent some pictures. No one ever came out and I had… Read more In only a few years, the plastic around the window faded. Called and spoke to Robin who said she would send someone out. To expedite the process, I sent some pictures. No one ever came out and I had to initiate all future correspondence. Just a brutal company to deal with. Once they have been and gone, good luck getting any service from them, I would NEVER deal with these people again - just BRUTAL!

Company response:

Mr Marando, We apologize for the inconvenient cause by your window frame fading. You have purchased a top-of-the-line garage door and we understand that you want to keep it in original condition. We have submitted a claim to the manufacturer of the door for the fading of your window frames. Because nothing is specified about frame fading in the manufacturer’s warranty, the protection is limited to one year. This claim was refused since the condition appeared only after 4½ years. We have filled an appeal to this claim but we were told a second time that this condition was not guarantee after 4½ years. As an installer we can’t assume a product defect that we are not responsible for. The best solution is to paint the frames. We can provide advice if you wish to do so.

Good luck if anything goes wrong

1
29 November 2021 , Frank M (Burlington, ON)

We bought garage doors from CarWal July 20, 2017. This spring, we noticed that the frames around the windows had faded badly. Upon reaching out to Robin at their Ancaster location, I was informed they… Read more We bought garage doors from CarWal July 20, 2017. This spring, we noticed that the frames around the windows had faded badly. Upon reaching out to Robin at their Ancaster location, I was informed they would send someone out. To expedite, I sent Pictures. No one ever got back to me. Any further communication had to be initiated by me - which was required several times. Robin was about as unhelpful as someone could be deflecting the issue to someone else. JUST BRUTAL - BUY AT YOUR OWN RISK

Company response:

Mr Marando, We apologize for the inconvenient cause by your window frame fading. You have purchased a top-of-the-line garage door and we understand that you want to keep it in original condition. We have submitted a claim to the manufacturer of the door for the fading of your window frames. Because nothing is specified about frame fading in the manufacturer’s warranty, the protection is limited to one year. This claim was refused since the condition appeared only after 4½ years. We have filled an appeal to this claim but we were told a second time that this condition was not guarantee after 4½ years. As an installer we can’t assume a product defect that we are not responsible for. The best solution is to paint the frames. We can provide advice if you wish to do so.

Great product & service @ a great price!

5
03 November 2021 , Dave T (Brantford, ON)

Absolutely great staff & product. Very positive experience all the way from their office communication to the personal at home estimate and resulting professional installation. A very customer… Read more Absolutely great staff & product. Very positive experience all the way from their office communication to the personal at home estimate and resulting professional installation. A very customer focused - results driven company indeed. Love our Garaga Vog Design Garage doors!

Excellent company!

5
31 October 2021 , Rose T (Burlington, ON)

Just had our garage doors installed by Derek, who was just amazing and very professional and did an awesome job! The doors are better than we had expected and really enhance our home. My husband and I… Read more Just had our garage doors installed by Derek, who was just amazing and very professional and did an awesome job! The doors are better than we had expected and really enhance our home. My husband and I are totally pleased with the entire experience from start to finish. I would highly recommend Carwal for your garage door needs!

Amazing service

5
19 October 2021 , Christine K (Stoney Creek, ON)

Jordan is a fantastic technician! He fixed the problem so efficiently and was amazing at answering all of my questions!!! What a great guy and team! Thank you for coming out so quick and helping me!

Copyright Garaga Inc. | Privacy Policy and Conditions of Use | Sitemap